Tour de Fleece Day 10, Rest day 11

Spun this last night on day 10, it is probably over 200 yards, I just took it off the bobbin tonight and haven’t counted the yardage just yet. Sorry for the cruddy photo, it was late and the room was dim! It’s a lovely orange with hints of pink though, I loves it.

Untitled-Day 10

July 15 is a rest day for the Tour, I actually hadn’t realized this until about an hour ago. Which is good, it’s been a busy day for me! Plus, I had to bake Amish Friendship bread tonight as the batter/starter I was given by my boss had matured and was ready for the added ingredients and baking. Word to the wise, don’t ever, ever stick your nose in a just opened ziplock bag of fermented bread starter unless you want to feel your sinuses burn for several minutes afterwards. That said, I have four bags of starter, does anyone local want one? Bread in 10 days with minimal effort!

One thought on “Tour de Fleece Day 10, Rest day 11”

  1. LOL – it’s going around, my grandma sent me a starter a few weeks ago, and I just baked that up and started over last Friday! Hubby and I are eating it for breakfast this week…

    This time though, I’m feeding it with 1/2 cups instead, so I won’t have as much left. Just a tip in case you decide you want less to deal with when baking it up after the 10 days.

Leave a Reply

