Roving, Roving, Roving…

True: That’s what I sing to myself when I dye roving, to the tune of the Rawhide theme.

I’m fully aware I have issues. And quite possibly have been hanging around the acid dyes for too long! 😉

This weekend my mom and I dyed 20 8-ounce bundles, here are 18 of them, the others have already been on the wheel:

I still have 10 pounds on hand to dye when my friend Jen comes out here in September! I’m so excited! I will also have a recent order of commercial wool yarn in by then, I have a feeling we’re going to be a couple of fiber dyeing fiends while she’s here! I haven’t seen her in over a year, I miss her terribly! 😀

Back to the day job, wheeeee.

2 thoughts on “Roving, Roving, Roving…”

Leave a Reply

