Rolags!

I somehow was in the right place at the right time at Ravelry a couple weeks ago and managed to score a set of Ashford handcarders, a student set. I love them! Once I figured out how to actually use them I made a bundle of rolags. I quickly ended up with more than I needed so I listed a set of 10 on Etsy tonight. As much as I love my drumcarder, I have to admit that there is something really soothing about sitting down with a big basket of assorted fiber goodies and blending them using the handcarders. 🙂

This bundle is 3 ounces and I used a wide variety of fibers to blend them: cormo/romney, merino, angelina fiber, corriedale and rambouillet. Each rolag has some colors in common that would make for a pretty skein of handspun yarn.

Leave a Reply

