Poof! I return!

Did it really take me a month to recover from the show?

Pretty much. 🙂

I totally ghosted on this place, I do apologize!

The show in Sheridan was wonderful. I did well, I can’t complain. I also met a lot of wonderful new people including a brand new wool mill that just opened in that area. I will post a full review about them soon as I gave them the two huge bags of Jacob fleece I got in July to process. Yay! Jacob fleece roving that I don’t have to clean! I suspect they will do amazing work and look forward to telling you all about them.

I’ve only started spinning and dyeing yarns and roving again in the last week or so, I’ve just been so slammed with the upcoming holidays, my day job and trying to keep up with my kid that there hasn’t been room for much else.

One good thing about nearly burning myself out in early November during the stocking for the show process was that I went way, way above what I took the year before and therefore had lots of extra stuff to post in my Etsy store when I came out of my coma a few days after I came back home. So my store has been well stocked and for that I can be truly thankful.

I’m taking a few days off around Christmas, I hope to reorganize my workspace, it’s truly bad.

What, you don’t believe me?

Workspace, meet yarn bomb:

Told you.

In my defense I have already remedied the situation. I have company coming this weekend for my birthday so I had to tidy up. That and I was starting to worry my husband was going to stage an intervention.

Anyway, still here, still doing my thing. If I don’t write again before the end of the year, everyone have a lovely and happy holiday and a festive new year!

One thought on “Poof! I return!”

Leave a Reply

