Wait, wait! Don’t pull the plug!

Jeninmaine says I should update my blog.

Hi! How are you? Anybody still reading? I suck. I’m sorry.

There, now that I’ve got that covered we can move on.

Lack of updates doesn’t mean lack of yarn. I just feel the need to say this. If you were to look at a pie chart of my life right now you’d see that out of a 24 hour day I’m trying to cram about 48 more hours in there.

Seriously, it’s getting ridiculous. My job is kicking my ass (and not in a good way but I’m thankful for the fact that I even HAVE a job and will shut up about it), I got this wild idea to go back to school and take Algebra online (not for the faint of heart nor the math challenged —> Me.), and then there’s time for family, friends, home (the laundry bomb, I cannot escape it) and finally, yarn.

I go in manic bursts of energy in the yarn area. I wish it was more because I want to or have time, you know? Right now I’m frantically finishing up a 10 skein custom order, and have 2 more projects behind that to crank out. Maybe I’ll take a break from the custom order biz for a while.

Oh hi, are you still here? I’m just talking out loud I guess.

So today, it is Friday and I get a break from the day job for a couple days. In between housework, dog sitting for a friend, keeping my son entertained and trying to stay awake I will work on some yarn this weekend. I really need to get that custom order completed and then perhaps I’ll spend some time in the kitchen dyeing sock yarn. I have a ridiculous amount of blank yarn right now. Which is exciting and kind of daunting all at the same time. I have to be in just the right creative mood to be happy with the process. Unfortunately this often strikes at midnight on Sunday when I should be fast asleep.

I’ll get there eventually; I’m just lamenting my overloaded life.

One exciting thing, in June I will leave Montana to fly to Maine to see Jen for 10 whole days! I absolutely cannot wait, I am so excited! The last time I was out to Maine was in 2007 and me and Jen, when we get together we can really produce some creative stuff. One day spent dyeing roving and yarn in her barn that year yielded enough yarn and roving to stock her store and keep me in spinning material for weeks. We are a force to be reckoned with, you just wait.

That all said? It took me all day to tap this out.

3 thoughts on “Wait, wait! Don’t pull the plug!”

  1. Sometimes it takes me a whole day to get a post together too… 😛

    The custom orders definitely can take it out of you. BTW – I saw some Jacob today that you’d love. You going to be interested in scouring wool while you are out East? If there’s a way to get this to you I think you’d really love the Shetland/Jacob fleece I looked at today. It came from a very well tended flock.

Leave a Reply

